vehicledanax.blogg.se

Darkfall unholy wars pvp build 2015
Darkfall unholy wars pvp build 2015








I got many sympathetic private messages from other self-proclaimed “core alliance” members saying they did not support what happened. To be fair, the No Fun Police offered to give my stuff back if I installed mumble and came back to the city. They refused to boot me and, instead, stood with me after I called this douche-bag out for what he is in alliance chat. I jumped in my clan vent and told them to boot me from the clan because I was about to break ties to the current alliance. I had also spent the last two nights straight PvPing around the city defending it from whoever the hell was attacking.Īt this point it was abundantly clear to me I was dealing with some internet tough guy who thinks very highly of himself in a video game. What’s funny is my buddy and I had been in the city for a while and had just finished defending the city from some dudes that had sneaked in. He goes on about me being in “the wrong com” and that they have been fighting all night and I should be defending the city. The douche-in-charged replied by insisting that there had been no dueling going on for hours (a complete lie - dueling had been constant since my friend and I got there). I asked how, then, these No-Fun Police Officers could explain all the dueling that happens constantly within Sweetwater (up to and including about five minutes before all of this nonsense started). Apparently attacking allies in the city is NOT ALLOWED and punishable by a gank. Now I focus on alliance chat where I catch up on what been said. I didn’t pay attention to his name otherwise I’d call him out at this point for being a terrible.Īnyway, at this point 3 or 4 of them are on me and I’m completely out of stats, I die and get ganked and end up back in noob zone where I’m bound.

darkfall unholy wars pvp build 2015

In Darkfall, it seems, someone with low prowess can put a beat down on bad players who have more prowess and better gear. 5 arrows and a salvo later this dude is at 25% and running for his life back to his friends (he didn’t manage to hit me once). I decided “fuck it” and just start attacking. My mount dies, but I’m a skirm so I make some good distance and only the skirm in the group keeps up at first. I started to type in alliance chat asking what’s going on and that we are together but can’t pay much attention since I’m being chased by 4 angry allies. It wasn’t until I was down to about 50% health that I started to run away thinking “well, I guess I’m being punished for attacking a miner and they just don’t know he’s in on it.” No problem there. This isn’t anything out of the ordinary at first since people mess around constantly in there. All is cool until suddenly I’m attacked from 3 or 4 guys from the walls of the city. I decided to practice long range bow shots on him as he mines. After a bit of dueling with my buddy he went outside to mine (this is a IRL friend who I was in vent with at the time). Last night is when the real fun happened. We dueled a lot to learn the classes and counters. Over the next couple days I get a few of my friends to check out Sweetwater. They are just the enemy because they have no A, C, or P (friendly tags for those who don’t play Darkfall) over their heads. I spend a few days defending the city from enemies (I never thought to look at their names or affiliations). Even at my 15K prowess, it’s still very fun to PvP. I start to go down there, hang out, duel, and give them stone and stuff like that.

darkfall unholy wars pvp build 2015

My irl friends join as well, but we still hang in my vent mostly (this comes into play later).Įventually, the clan joins an alliance that has a fledgling city (Sweetwater) south of Sanguine. They seem like good guys so we start to go do more clan-related stuff.

darkfall unholy wars pvp build 2015 darkfall unholy wars pvp build 2015

I eventually get an invite from a clan of new players. We crafted our first boat, and did some exploring - Darkfall life is simple and, outside of the safe zone, always exciting. Doing feats in the noob zone, doing treasure maps, crafting junk, etc. This is just a little story to demonstrate just how great this game is.įrom the start a couple weeks back I’ve just been doing the normal noob crap. We hang out in vent and just have fun playing whatever game we find that’s good. I started playing this game a couple weeks ago with a few irl friends.










Darkfall unholy wars pvp build 2015